NFL Draft All Time Number 1 Picks

Below is a full list of every number pick that has ever been drafted. You will quickly notice being the number 1 pick doesn’t automatically make you a shoe-in for the NFL Hall of Fame.

Year Player Position School Team
2011 Andrew Luck QB Stanford Indianapolis Colts
2011 Cam Newton QB Auburn Carolina Panthers
2010 Sam Bradford QB Oklahoma St. Louis Rams
2009 Matthew Stafford QB Georgia Detroit Lions
2008 Jake Long OT Michigan Miami Dolphins
2007 JaMarcus Russell QB LSU Oakland Raiders
2006 Mario Williams DE N. Carolina State Houston Texans
2005 Alex Smith QB Utah San Francisco 49ers
2004 Eli Manning QB Mississippi San Diego Chargers
2003 Carson Palmer QB Southern Cal. Cincinnati Bengals
2002 David Carr QB Fresno State Houston Texans
2001 Michael Vick QB Virginia Tech Atlanta Falcons
2000 Courtney Brown DE Penn State Cleveland Browns
1999 Tim Couch QB Kentucky Cleveland Browns
1998 Peyton Manning QB Tennessee Indianapolis Colts
1997 Orlando Pace OT Ohio State St. Louis Rams
1996 Keyshawn Johnson WR Southern Cal. New York Jets
1995 Ki-Jana Carter RB Penn State Cincinnati Bengals
1994 Dan Wilkinson DT Ohio State Cincinnati Bengals
1993 Drew Bledsoe QB Washington State New England Patriots
1992 Steve Emtman DT Washington Indianapolis Colts
1991 Russell Maryland DT Miami, (Fla.) Dallas Cowboys
1990 Jeff George QB Illinois Indianapolis Colts
1989 *Troy Aikman QB UCLA Dallas Cowboys
1988 Aundray Bruce LB Auburn Atlanta Falcons
1987 Vinny Testaverde QB Miami, (Fla.) Tampa Bay Buccaneers
1986 Bo Jackson RB Auburn Tampa Bay Buccaneers
1985 Bruce Smith DE Virginia Tech Buffalo Bills
1984 Irving Fryar WR Nebraska New England Patriots
1983 *John Elway QB Stanford Baltimore Colts
1982 Kenneth Sims DT Texas New England Patriots
1981 George Rogers RB South Carolina New Orleans Saints
1980 Bill Sims RB Oklahoma Detroit Lions
1979 Tom Cousineau LB Ohio State Buffalo Bills
1978 *Earl Campbell RB Texas Houston Oilers
1977 Ricky Bell RB Southern Cal. Tampa Bay Buccaneers
1976 *Lee Roy Selmon DE Oklahoma Tampa Bay Buccaneers
1975 Steve Bartkowski QB California Atlanta Falcons
1974 Ed ‘Too Tall’ Jones DE Tennessee State Dallas Cowboys
1973 John Matuszak DE Tampa Houston Oilers
1972 Walt Patulski DT Notre Dame Buffalo Bills
1971 Jim Plunkett QB Stanford New England Patriots
1970 *Terry Bradshaw QB Louisiana Tech Pittsburgh Steelers
1969 *O.J. Simpson RB Southern Cal. Buffalo Bills
1968 *Ron Yary OT Southern Cal. Minnesota Vikings
1967 Bubba Smith DE Michigan State Baltimore Colts
1966 Jim Grabowski RB Illinois Miami Dolphins (AFL)
1966 Tommy Nobis LB Texas Atlanta Falcons (NFL)
1965 Lawrence Elkins WR Baylor Houston Oilers (AFL)
1965 T. Frederickson RB Auburn New York Giants (NFL)
1964 Jack Concannon QB Boston College Boston Patriots (AFL)
1964 Dave Parks WR Texas Tech San Francisco 49ers (NFL)
1963 *Buck Buchanan DT Grambling Kansas City Chiefs (AFL)
1963 Terry Baker QB Oregon State Los Angeles Rams (NFL)
1962 Roman Gabriel QB N. Carolina State Oakland Raiders (AFL)
1962 Ernie Davis RB Syracuse Washington Redskins (NFL)
1961 Ken Rice G Auburn Buffalo Bills (AFL)
1961 Tommy Mason RB Tulane Minnesota Vikings (NFL)
1960 Billy Cannon RB Louisiana State Los Angeles Rams
1959 Randy Duncan QB Iowa Green Bay Packers
1958 King Hill QB Rice Chicago Cardinals
1957 *Paul Hornung HB Notre Dame Green Bay Packers
1956 Gary Glick DB Colorado A&M Pittsburgh Steelers
1955 George Shaw QB Oregon Baltimore Colts
1954 Bobby Garrett QB Stanford Cleveland Browns
1953 Harry Babcock E Georgia San Francisco 49ers
1952 Bill Wade QB Vanderbilt Los Angeles Rams
1951 Kyle Rote HB SMU New York Giants
1950 Leon Hart E Notre Dame Detroit Lions
1949 *Chuck Bednarik C/LB Pennsylvania Philadelphia Eagles
1948 Harry Gilmer QB Alabama Washington Redskins
1947 Bob Fenimore HB Oklahoma State Chicago Bears
1946 Frank Dancewicz QB Notre Dame Boston Yanks
1945 *Charley Trippi HB Georgia Chicago Cardinals
1944 Angelo Bertelli QB Notre Dame Boston Yanks
1943 Frank Sinkwich HB Georgia Detroit Lions
1942 *Bill Dudley HB Virginia Pittsburgh Steelers
1941 Tom Harmon HB Michigan Chicago Bears
1940 George Cafego HB Tennessee Chicago Cardinals
1939 Ki Aldrich C Texas Christian Chicago Cardinals
1938 Corbett Davis FB Indiana Cleveland Rams
1937 Sam Francis FB Nebraska Philadelphia Eagles
1936 Jay Berwanger HB Chicago Philadelphia Eagles

Post Your Comments Below

* Copy this password:

* Type or paste password here:

7,273 Spam Comments Blocked so far by Spam Free Wordpress